Your Cart


Posted by Dylan Evans on

Did you know?

Formed in Lansdale, Pennsylvania in 2005, The Wonder Years quickly became one of the most promising acts in Pop Punk when they released their debut full-length Get Stoked On It! in 2007. You knew that already?

But did you also know?

Three of their albums (The Upsides, Suburbia and The Greatest Generation) are informally referred to as a trilogy by vocalist Dan 'Soupy' Campbell, and while there is no overarching narrative they cover similar themes about growing up and transitioning into adulthood. Fans have unofficially nicknamed this as the "Depression Trilogy". Did you know that one too?

Well, how about this one?

Arriving April 6th is the band's sixth full-length album Sister Cities, set to be released via Hopeless Records. The band teased the album back in January by mailing out unmarked 7" vinyl records to fans containing a song on one side and a spoken word poem on the other. Fans had to use apps like Shazam to reveal the name of the song, along with the title and artwork of the album.


  1. Raining in Kyoto
  2. Pyramids of Salt
  3. It Must Get Lonely
  4. Sister Cities
  5. Flowers Where Your Face Should Be
  6. Heaven's Gate (Sad & Sober)
  7. We Look Like Lightning
  8. The Ghosts of Right Now
  9. When the Blue Finally Came 
  10. The Orange Grove
  11. The Ocean Grew Hands to Hold Me

    Sister Cities is to be released on April 6th, so there’s still time to head over to 24Hundred and pre-order your copy alongside exclusive tees, crewnecks, vinyl as well as a limited edition hardcover book featuring the full album on vinyl.

    In the meantime, check out the video for ‘Sister Cities’ right here:

    Leave a comment: