Your Cart


Posted by Dylan Evans on

Did you know?

Formed in Newcastle, New South Wales in 2013, Trophy Eyes signed to international label Hopeless Records about five months after the release of their debut EP, Everything Goes Away. Guess you know that one, huh?

But did you also know?

In 2014 they released their debut full-length Mend, Move On to much acclaim, with critics praising the heavy melodic hardcore sound paired with John Floreani's vulnerable, emotionally hard-hitting lyrics. Their follow-up Chemical Miracle was released in 2016 to widespread critical acclaim. Reviewers praised their blend of catchy pop-punk choruses and brutal hardcore aesthetic.

Well, how about this one?

Set for release on August 3rd is the band's third studio album The American Dream, following on from their standalone single 'Hurt', released towards the end of 2017. It will be the first release not to feature original drummer Callum Cramp, marking their first lineup change.


  1. Autumn
  2. Something Bigger Than This
  3. Friday Forever
  4. More Like You
  5. A Cotton Candy Sky
  6. You Can Count On Me
  7. Broken
  8. Tip Toe
  9. Lavender Bay
  10. Miming In The Choir
  11. A Symphony Of Crickets
  12. I Can Feel It Calling

    The American Dream is to be released on August 3rd, so there’s still time to pre-order your copy alongside exclusive tees, hoodies, longsleeves, skate decks and exclusive vinyl.

    In the meantime, check out the video for ‘You Can Count On Me’ right here:


    Leave a comment: