Your Cart

Blood Mountain 12" Vinyl (Limited Edition Vinyl Picture Disc)


Blood Mountain 12" Vinyl (Limited Edition Vinyl Picture Disc)



Mastodon // Blood Mountain 12" Vinyl (Limited Edition Vinyl Picture Disc)

Limited Edition Vinyl Picture Disc Pressing!

Mastodon is an explosive, unbridled force. Possessing an uncanny song-writing sense, fearless innovation, unparalleled technical ability and a bottomless pool of raw talent and creativity, and is inarguably one of the most exciting new bands to form in the last 10 years.

The group's third album, Blood Mountain, isn't just unconventional, it's surreal, progressive and unrepentantly heavy.

Instead of writing songs for rock radio, Mastodon drew inspiration from within, combining their favourite musical styles, including thrash, doom, prog and psychedelic metal to concoct something utterly original, undeniably devastating and irrefutably entrancing.

In a recent interview with, drummer Bränn Dailor said about the upcoming CD, "It's hard to be inside something and talk to people about it. And it's kind of a cliché that the people in the band think that what they're working on at the moment is the best stuff they've ever done. But I guess that's the way that we feel. It's just more intense, more — I mean I like everything we've ever done. But at the moment, I'm really digging on this stuff. It's hard for me to put into words what's different about it. It's just better."

Track list

  1. The Wolf Is Loose
  2. Crystal Skull
  3. Sleeping Giant
  4. Capillarian Crest
  5. Circle Of Cysquatch
  6. Bladecatcher
  7. Colony Of Birchmen
  8. Hunters Of The Sky
  9. Hand Of Stone
  10. This Mortal Soil
  11. Siberian Divide
  12. Pendulous Skin

Official Mastodon merch

Australia express and international shipping available