Your Cart

Fever Hunting 12" Vinyl (Black)

Modern Life Is War

Fever Hunting 12" Vinyl (Black)

Fever Hunting 12" Vinyl (Black)


Modern Life Is War // Fever Hunting 12" Vinyl (Black)

Modern Life Is War are one of the most beloved bands in the punk rock/hardcore world of the last decade, appealing to everyone from the jaded to the driven. The band released three highly influential albums before announcing a temporary hiatus in 2007. 

"Fever Hunting" is Modern Life is War's triumphant 2013 return to form with original lineup of Chris Honeck, Matt Hoffman, Jeffrey Eaton, Tyler Oleson and John Eich. A true story of their coming of age, "Fever Hunting" plays as an open diary of their last five years. Exposing every frayed nerve that it's creators carried deep within their hearts. 

From the first strikes of the opener "Old Fears, New Frontiers" it's apparent that Modern Life Is War have not lost a step in absence, but have quickened pace on their own path. From there, the outpouring is overwhelming as eleven songs unfurl with equal and unmatched emotional weight. All of them bravely moving forward rather than resting on past laurels. Recorded by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (Converge) and mastered by Brad Boatwright at Audiosiege (From Ashes Rise). 

Track Listing: 
01. Old Fears, New Frontiers 
02. Health, Wealth, & Peace 
03. Chasing My Tail 
04. Media Cunt 
05. Blind Are Breeding 
06. Fever Hunting 
07. Dark Water 
08. Brothers In Arms Forever 
09. Currency 
10. Cracked Sidewalk Surfer 
11. Find a Way 

First Press: 
300 - Mint Green / Kelly Green mix 
500 - Mint Green / Olive Green 
700 - Olive Green / Grey 
3500 - Olive Green 

Second Press: 
2000 - Bone 

Third Press: 
1019 - Black


Official Modern Life Is War merch

Free 30 day returns

Australia express and international shipping available