Hot Water Music is an American rock band formed in Gainesville, Florida, in 1993. After releasing No Division on No Idea Records in 1999, Hot Water Music signed to Epitaph Records, releasing three more albums, 2001's A Flight and a Crash, their commercial breakthrough Caution in 2002, and their final record The New What Next, before disbanding in 2005