American rock band Weezer originally formed in Los Angeles, California, in 1992. The band consists of Rivers Cuomo, Patrick Wilson, Brian Bell, and Scott Shriner. To date, the band have released nine full-length albums, six EPs, and a DVD, selling over nine million records in the United States. Their debut titled “The Blue Album” has been certified triple platinum in the US, and remains the band’s all-time best seller.